CrossReads Short Takes: Madness in Wonderland & Thee Will I Love 8/10/2022

Send to Kindle


CrossReads Short Takes

Madness in Wonderland

(Beyond Wonderland Book 1)

by Tabitha Bouldin

Madness in Wonderland

Wonderland is in trouble.

Under the rule of the Red Queen, Wonderland is under constant threat. In fear for her throne, children are taken into the queen’s army and only the strongest survive.

Alice is nothing but a pirate, but with the help of Hatter, they hatch a plan to sneak into the Red Queen’s palace to free Hatter’s sister. After all, Alice has always wanted to fly an airship.

Dr. Frank N. Stein has created an army of automatons to serve their queen. Of particular note: a prototype soldier. Part man. Part machine. The best of both worlds.

Doc’s monster is a threat to everything they know, but Alice sees something in the man that begs she look beyond what he’s done and search out the heart of the beast for the better of the realm.

He’s their only hope of survival, but how can a monster learn to love when all he’s known is hate?





Thee Will I Love

A Contemporary Christian Romance

(Treasured Vow Series Book 3)

by JoAnn Durgin

Thee Will I Love

Aubrey Martin left Meadowvale, Virginia, not long after her brother’s wedding. Almost three years later, she’s coming home to her beloved little town in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley. Her first order of business? Find a job and discover God’s calling for her life. Why should she be surprised when the first face she sees after she blows back into town belongs to the handsome, widowed sheriff?

Sheriff Huck Davidson thought Aubrey left Meadowvale in her dust forever when she’d hauled out of town without so much as a goodbye. His prayers to erase the blonde beauty from his heart and mind have gone unanswered. The way Huck sees it, he has two options. He could move to another community in the county, but he’s reluctant to yank his teenage daughter, Adley, away from the town they’ve both come to love. The other option has the potential to break his heart a second time, but it’s a risk Huck’s willing to take if it means keeping Aubrey in their lives forever.

Thee Will I Love is the third and long-awaited final novel in the Treasured Vow Series from USA Today Bestselling Author JoAnn Durgin. Gabriella, Matthew, and Aubrey Martin might be the children of renowned Christian marriage experts, but these three siblings need a little guidance from the Lord and their friends and family to help them navigate life and love. For those who love contemporary Christian romance overflowing with faith, romance, and family, each of the novels in the Treasured Vow Series is a must-read!

The Treasured Vow Series
Thee Will I Cherish (Book 1, Gabriella and Harley)
Thee Will I Honor (Book 2, Matt and Lesley)
Thee Will I Love (Book 3, Aubrey and Huck)


Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *